World Rugby is the world governing and law-making body for the sport of Rugby Union based in Dublin. In addition to its governance functions World Rugby organises a number of international tournaments and events including the Rugby World Cup, Women’s Rugby Wolrd Cup and the annual HSBC Rugby Sevens World Series and Women’s Sevens World Series Competitions.